FOCUS KSA’s Grandmaster Jenkins Included in Who’s Who in the Martial Arts ON BUSINESS Old-Fashioned Favorites at VonCanon General Store If you’re seeking the quintessential oldtown experience, head to VonCanon G eneral Store, which opens in its new Main Street, Warrenton, location on October 3. S te m min g f r o m the original 19thcentur y family business launched Shelby Adams in the North Carolina mountains, this shop, owned by Shelby Adams (the great- great- great granddaughter of the first VonCanon General Store), features the “fun stuff” that general stores offered in days gone by. Children and adults alike will revel in the displays of more than 500—five hundred!—types of candy from a range of generations. Who remembers Mary Janes, candy buttons, and Fortune bubble gum? You’ll find these and many other sweet treats (MoonPie, anyone?) in the shop as well as a host of vintage sodas—Nehi in grape, peach, and orange, RC colas, and even modern favorites like Coke, Sprite, and various root beers and cream sodas in glass bottles. Visitors will also love discovering new offerings, including tea, spices, and soaps, from local vendors. To learn more, call (540) 222-6196. Over the past 38 years, thousands of students have come through the doors of Karate Sports Academy (KSA) seeking guidance in improving t h e i r Ta e Kw o n D o skills. G randmaster Ron Jenkins and his staff have many wellRon Jenkins deserved achievements to their names, and the latest one is equally impressive. This past spring, Grandmaster Jenkins was nominated and accepted for inclusion in the 2017 edition of Who’s Who in the Martial Arts, an autobiography book focusing on 250+ martial artists considered legends in the art and sport. More than 800 people were nominated for the honor, and Grandmaster Jenkins, as well as his daughter, Nikki, were both accepted for inclusion. Authored by Jessie Bowen, president of Karate International of Durham, Inc. and renowned life success coach, the book pays tribute to Grandmaster Jhoon Rhee for his life of dedication and service to so many in the martial arts world. There are a few copies of the book for sale at KSA, which is also available at To learn more, call (540) 347-4973. Immaculately maintained colonial in quiet neighborhood just minutes from I-66. Original owners have recently replaced or updgaded nearly everything, feels like new! Light-filled home with open flowing floor plan, finished walkout lower level with possible bedroom, new deck, spacious back yard, high speed internet and no HOA!. 9085 Groundhog Lane Marshall, VA 20115 Featured Home $459,000 Call Patti Brown & Co. today and Let’s Get Moving!! ® ~ Nancy Griffin-Bonnaire 8222 East Main St. Marshall, VA 540-364-1533 Monday - Saturday 7:30am - 5:30pm WINTER HOURS Begin October 2, 2017!All Stores Close at 5:30pm! Chaffhaye Heated Poultry Waterer 100W 3.3gal $39.99 Black Oil 22288 Sunflower Seed 50lb $18.99 25% Off Smokehouse Made in the USA Dog Treats! 50lb $15.49 53618 Joy Combo Cat Food 40lb $23.99 1451811 1055703 Celebrating 85 Years of Pig Ear Smoked Dog Chew $1.29 6307610 Check Out Rappahannock & Warrenton CFC Ads! Specials Good at All Stores! Exceptions: Carhartt at Culpeper & Morrisville Stores Only! Prices Good Oct 2-Oct. 31, 2017 Discover Fauquier ■ October 2017 25